The board appoints an advisory committee affiliated to the national institution that shall have no fewer than ten and no more than fifteen members. The director shall propose members.

The advisory committee shall contribute information, advice and input to the work of the national institution.

The board has appointed 14 members to the advisory committee:

Parliamentary ombudsman

Ombudsman for Children

Equality- and Anti-Discrimination Ombudsman

Norwegian Bar Association’s human rights committee, Mette Yvonne Larsen

Norwegian Helsinki Committee (NHC)

Amnesty International, Norway (AI)

Norwegian Organisation for Asylum Seekers (NOAS)

Norwegian Federation of Organizations of Disabled People (FFO), Eva Opshaug

Health and Social Services Ombudsman in Buskerud, Anne Lene Arnesen

Anine Kierulf, researcher, Norwegian Centre for Human Rights, University of Oslo (UiO)

Ervin Kohn (forstander)

John Bernhard Henriksen

Siri Gloppen, professor, University of Bergen (UIB)

Susann Funderud Skogvang, high court judge